Lisa | Chicago Portrait Photographer

25 Aug

When first talking with Lisa about ideas for our session together she mentioned she would love to go to the beach for her shoot. How could I turn that down?! We decided to hit up North Avenue Beach in the city. This was only my second time photographing at the beach and I have to say, I love it more each time! Something so serene about it then to get that amazing light that we had plus the perfect temperatures and wonderful city skyline – I’d say it was pretty wonderful!

Lisa has had prior modeling experience but I wanted this to focus on her being herself and staying in tune to being natural and showing off her style & personality! She made my job extremely easy and that helped me really focus on getting some outstanding shots! I love the feel of these images. They feel so summery! Enjoying the last bits of summer while we can till Fall comes around 🙂

All images shot with a Canon 5D Mark II with a 50mm 1.8 lens


2 Responses to “Lisa | Chicago Portrait Photographer”

  1. Nicole September 2, 2010 at 3:19 am #

    Your work is so gorgeous! I love looking at it and being inspired to learn more! I love it! You do such a great job! Thank you so much for posting your images for the world to see!

    • Stephanie Pana September 2, 2010 at 3:30 am #

      Wow, Nicole! Thank you so much. You don’t even know what that means to me. I truly appreciate it and keep up with your work as well via Flickr. You’re wonderful! Thanks so much, again!

Leave a Reply

